As it strikes 12mn

JS Prom of Pisay entitled VENEZIA: Solo Per Una Notte
February 5, 2011, 7pm – 12mn
@ Wack-Wack Country Club


JJ, Jeorge, Marlo, Darren, Kenneth, Patrick, Jelor
Quina, Ria Lianne, Thea

Table 18, the table assigned to me to stay at during the program of the prom. Initially, we were 10 until Quina got a date and he wasn’t in our table, so we added a chair “conveniently” to our table, so we became 11. The people in the table I was at are awesome and well, I did choose to stay with them when the table forms were being asked for. The mixture of the table was good and it kept the conversation very lively.

A fact to be brought up is that I wasn’t allowed to go to prom initially, especially during the time I had a boyfriend. Through perseverance and a little luck, I got my parents to agree to let me go. It would’ve been a waste of Patrick’s effort if I didn’t go.

To the left is a picture of me with my date who happens to be one of my best friends. We’re one of the potential soulmates in our batch. In our school, whoever you’ve been classmates with for 4 years straight is considered your soulmate. Well, we’ve been classmates since 1st year, so yeah.

I was asked to prom by him during YMSAT week, but I don’t want to go through the details about how he asked. If you know him, you’re sure that he used a guitar when asking. As for the song, back track on my posts.

He asked me to prom because I always seemed down whenever we got to the subject of prom because I didn’t have a date. He also said he wanted to make my prom memorable because it’s a special event that only happens once. We also promised at the start of the school year to make our 3rd year memorable because there was a high chance that we wouldn’t be classmates anymore in 4th year. He really is a great friend.

The whole prom event was entertaining except for the playlist, which was an epic flop and also the non-existent last dance, which ticked everyone off. It was one fun event and I have a class shot with every section of mine, from 1st year to 3rd year.

Sapphire 2012
I miss them dearly. The photo with more of us is with Rangel, but I haven’t seen her upload it, so I was able to grab this version. 🙂

Dahlia 2012
The special section that was able to have Sir Da as an adviser and have Sam Fadrigalan as their classmate before she left. They too are quite missed especially the antics of Ramon, Red and Bobbi, which in the end involve the whole class in tons of laughter.

Sodium 2012
My section this year. They’ve made my 3rd year really awesome. The mix of students in one section was so random that is actually worked. There weren’t a lot of elite gaz people in the section except for a number countable in one hand. The most seductive section ever. :”>

Now what. Prom is over and everything is back to normal. We’re all back into those school uniforms stressing ourselves out to finish all the requirements we need to finish. Our eye-bags are returning and there’s no make-up that can cover that up. A few still keep that special day called prom with them. Some through their nails, which haven’t undergone nail polish remover; others through the injuries they received because of heels and others it’s in their frontal cerebrum. One thing is for sure, prom was a night to remember right until the moment it struck 12mn.

credits to Lianne Visperas and Sir Da for photos

Leave a Reply

