What Can I See If I Woke Up?

What can I see if I woke up?
An energetic little pup?
A fish roaming the seas?
Or a life where I am free?

But if I open my eyes now,
All I’ll make is a frown.
For I see lies and trickery
Which leads up to misery.

When the right are wrong
And the wrong are right
What is right has left
And what is left is right

Do I put myself in a coma?
Or do I make a comma?
Oh! The mere thought of this
Makes me want to piss

Do you see this poem with a rhyme?
With the characteristics of a mime. 
It might have made no sense.
But let me be because I’m tense.

Leave a Reply

