I swim for brighter days, Despite the absence of sun

The one time where I was hurting, I was saved by a music lover. He was gentle and caring even with the distance we constantly found ourselves in. But to us, that didn’t matter because we were best friends since we met. I was weak and felt no ounce of light— the drive to continue on. He knew how hard I was struggling and told me to tally the positive and negative things that happened in my day because it isn’t always negative. Pessimism is one of my negative points, but he always had this way of getting me to forget about it.

Simply with tallying and a song, he got me to smile. He got me to continue striving. To the angel who saved me, thank you.

Leave a Reply

