[First Impression] Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi 2

Alter Ego: You are an idiot for not listening to me.
Ailia: Excuse me! I’m perfectly happy that Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi has its own post.
Alter Ego: It’s a love anime. It should have a pair!
Ailia: Stop reading between the lines.
Alter Ego: So will this be a long review?
Ailia: Er… <looks around> No.
Alter Ego: WHY?!
Ailia: I only took one screenshot from the episode.
Alter Ego: <facepalm>
Ailia: What. It was lunch and I was hungry. Plus, the tension in this episode distracted me from hitting ctrl+T.
Alter Ego: Aren’t you mistaking the anime for manga?
Ailia: er………

Mental note: Do not read Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi after watching the first episode of season 2. I have completely forgotten what happened in season 2 because I read my favorite chapter in the manga right after. My favorite chapter was when Onodera & Takano were stuck under an overhead because it was raining and they had a information-filled conversation.

Oh Wait! I remember episode 1 now. It was about Onodera and Takano were celebrating Onodera’s first editor work being released. Like typical love plots that involve drinking, one side HAS to get drunk while the other is somber. I think it’s predictable who got drunk and not. Episode 1 was slightly tension-filled because Onodera dropped a rant bomb on Takano, which happened to be about Takano. Onodera is a horrible drunk. I’m happy that they’re following the sequence of the manga. Overall, it’s Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi. What more can be explained from that?

Leave a Reply

